CHP Corner

•



AMERICAN ACADEMY OF HEALTH PHYSICS email: <u>AAHP@burkinc.com</u>

1313 Dolley Madison Blvd. Suite 402 McLean, VA 22101 703-790-1745 FAX: 703-790-2672

Address contributions for CHP News and "CHP Corner" to:

Editor Kyle Kleinhans, CHP Work: 865-241-1024, Email: <u>klink17@tds.net</u>

ABHP Exam Application Reminder

Stop procrastinating! Applications to take either part of the 2015 American Board of Health Physics (ABHP) examination must be filed with the Secretariat and postmarked no later than **15 January 2015**. Application information may be found on the <u>forms page of the ABHP website</u>.

2014 ABHP Certification Exam Results

Congratulations!

The results of the 2014 American Board of Health Physics (ABHP) certification exam are as follows: 63 out of 135 candidates (47%) passed Part I and 28 out of 89 candidates (31%) passed Part II.

The following individuals have successfully completed the ABHP certification exam and are eligible for certification:

Muhannad Alghoul Colin D. Anderson-Evans Adam K. Boehl Alexander W. Buehrle Jason E. Davis Haitao Dong Deirdre Elder Wesley D. Frey Donald A. Halter Eric D. Hooper Charles P. Hresil Adam P. Kryskow Colby D. Mangini Andrew J. McUmber Ibrahim Ozcan Eric D. Packard Joshua A. Palotay Dale B. Randall Daniel B. Schultz Peter J. Sprenger Brian J. Stroh Daniel C. Strohmeyer Matthew K. Sumrall Michael C. Talmadge Paul J. Valentinelli Xiaoqian Wen Randall D. Whicker James K. Zickefoose

The following individuals successfully completed one part of the 2014 ABHP certification exam:

J	··· , ·· , ·· · · · · · · · ·	
David W. Adams	Andrew M. Halloran	Maria L. Nissen
Tim G. Adams	David C. Helms	Buckley E. O'Day
Amir A. Bahadori	Lucas D. Hetrick	Michael A. Oumano
Patrick S. Beall	Daniel J. Hibbing	Amol Patil
Brad H. Belfer	Scott E. Huneycutt	Zachary H. Peckham
Kendall E. Berry	Eugene A. Jablonowski, Jr.	Christopher J. Pedersen
David L. Boozer	Mark G. Jadick	Ryan A. Penney
Brandon D. Boswell	Aaron J. Karavias	Brian M. Quinn
Shaun M. Caraway	Giorgi Kharashvili	Lara M. Renz
Amber M. Cassell	Jeffrey A. Kowalczik	Kristopher C. Rowberry
Anastasios Deligiannis	Nathan A. Krzyaniak	Lisa M. Scallan
James L. DeWolfe	Xianan Liu	Mark A. Sitek
James R. Dillard	Corinne G. Mancevice	Daniel A. Sowers
Kaitlin M. Engel	Daniel B. McDevitt	David A. Spackman
Killian M. Fischer	Amy C. Meldrum	Mark Thomas Theis
James J. Frey	Matthew M. Mille	Richard M. Treinen
Jessica M. Gillis	Phillip L. Moser	Morgan C. Whisinnand
Jeffrey A. Green	Simon N. Murphy	Albert Lee Wiley, Jr.
Colt L. Greer	Robert A. Newton	Charles A. Wilson
Holly A. Hall	Lyndsey K. Nguyen	

Health Physics Society

Health Physics News

January 2015

Note of Thanks: The ABHP appreciates the help of the many certified health physicists who have donated many hours of their time to develop and grade the exams and to serve as proctors. Without their help, the examinations could not have taken place.

Reminders:

- Nominations for the William McAdams Award should be made on or before 2 March 2015.
- Nominations for the Joyce P. Davis Award should be made on or before 1 March 2015.

Information about these awards can be found on the Academy website.