

Address contributions for CHP News and "CHP Corner" to:

Editor Associate Editor

Kyle Kleinhans, CHP
Work: 865-241-1024
Harry Anagnostopoulos, CHP
Work: 702-295-3489

Email: klink17@tds.net Email: H.Anagnostopoulos@NV.DOE.GOV

2011 ABHP Certification Exam Results

Nancy Johnson, Executive Secretary and Program Director of the AAHP

Congratulations!

The results of the 2011 American Board of Health Physics (ABHP) Certification Exam are as follows: 55 out of 142 candidates passed Part I and 41 out of 93 candidates passed Part II.

The following individuals have successfully completed the ABHP Certification Exam and are eligible for certification:

Anderson, Marcia L.	Dodge, Charles W.	Meffert, Bruce A.	Tomon, John J.
Arana, Joel D.	Gwin, Jeremy S.	Miller, Dustin G.	Tozian, Cynthia
Bak, Michael T.	Hale, Alan C.	Miller, Samuel	Triventi, Antonio
Blasio, Christopher J.	Herrold, Jim F.	Mozhayev, Andrey V.	Tung, Enoch
Brandl, Alexander	Jackson, Heather H.	Quillin, John G.	Vajda, Joshua L.
Campbell, Philip G.	Kralian, Mark A.	Raabe, Rebecca L.	Wagner, Jeffrey A.
Case, Jonathan G.	Lynn, Henry S.	Ridgley, Darin L.	Wilmot, Aaron D.
Danks, Philip H.	McCloskey, Patrick J.	Small, Jeff	Windham, James R., III
DeMore, Duane M.	McDonald, Joseph W.	Smith, Chad A.	Yoder, Kay M.
Dixon, John E.	McLane, Duane F.	Snay, Steven P.	Zittle, Michael J.

The following individuals successfully completed one part of the 2011 ABHP Certification Examination:

Allen, James L. Andersen, Eric B. Atkinson, Robert F. Castro, Miguel A. Ciccone, Aaron A. Dunlop, Michael E. Elam, Christi L. Frey, Wesley D. Goretsky, Victor	Harley, Stephanie K. Holcomb, Robert D. Holmes, Stephen J. Huddleston, Steven J. Kelly, Edward R. Kraus, Jack G. LaFreniere, Terry L. Le, Matthew H. Lui, Tracey	Matthews, Travis C. McCord, Miles E. McMahon, Thomas V. Mitchell, Stephen E. Pereira, Jucilene M. Piquet, Tina M. Rapa, Allison Pace Robinson, Jabari Rostel, Emily C.	Spann, Jerette E. Stavola, Adam J. Stoicescu, Laura Thompson, Shannon W. Valentinelli, Paul J. Walters, Chris T. Watson, Jennifer A. Webster, Joseph K. Wittenbach, Eric S.
Elam, Christi L. Frey, Wesley D.	LaFreniere, Terry L. Le, Matthew H.	Rapa, Allison Pace Robinson, Jabari	Watson, Jennifer A. Webster, Joseph K.
Goretsky, Victor Guo, Yuanqing Hallam, Christopher M. Halphen, Travis J.	Lui, Tracey Maly, Aziz A. Mannion, Melissa C. Marine, Patrick M.	Rostel, Emily C. Scott, Andrew L. Shaw, Christopher G. Sommer, George J.	Wittenbach, Eric S. Wolf, Michael F. Wrubel, Neil Zakir, Nazia

A NOTE OF THANKS: The ABHP appreciates the help of the many CHPs who have donated many hours of their time to develop and grade the exams and to serve as proctors. Without their help, the examinations could not have taken place.

ABHP Exam Application Reminder

Stop procrastinating! Applications to take either part of the 2012 ABHP examination must be filed with the Secretariat and postmarked no later than 17 January 2012. Application information may be found at http://www.hps1.org/aahp/boardweb/forms.html.

Correction: The November 2011 edition of the "CHP Corner" incorrectly listed Harry Anagnostopoulos as an exam site proctor for Las Vegas. This was incorrect and was missed in the editing process. Dr. Rick Cummings continued his long run of dedicated service to the Academy in acting as a proctor for Las Vegas. We thank Rick for his continued assistance.