

American Academy of Health Physics American Board of Health Physics Web site: http://www.aahp-abhp.org

Address contributions for CHP News and "CHP Corner" to:

Editor

Kyle Kleinhans, CHP Work: 865-576-4170 Fax: 865-241-3548

Email: kk2@bechteljacobs.org

Associate Editor

Harry Anagnostopoulos, CHP

Work: 314-770-3059 Fax: 314-770-3067

Email: harold.w.anagnostopoulos@saic.com

AAHP Standing Committees for 2006

Jim Bogard, President-elect

There are seven Standing Committees of the American Academy of Health Physics (AAHP). The composition of the Finance Committee is specified in our bylaws, but members of the remaining six are diplomates of the Academy nominated by the president and approved by the Executive Committee for staggered three-year terms. Committee chairs are members of the respective committees similarly nominated and approved for one-year terms.

A brief description of each committee's members and chairs for 2006 (approved by the AAHP Executive Committee at the 50th Annual Meeting of the Health Physics Society in Spokane, Washington) is shown below. More information about the composition and function of Standing Committees of the Academy (and of the Executive Committee) is provided on our Web site (www.AAHP-ABHP.org) by following the links to AAHP and ABHP Committees and Summary of Duties and Responsibilities for Committee Members.

Finance Committee

Members of the Finance Committee for 2006 are AAHP Treasurer and Chair Paul S. Stansbury, AAHP Secretary Gary Kephart, and a representative who will be selected by the American Board of Health Physics (ABHP).

Continuing Education Committee

Members of the Continuing Education Committee for 2006 are Chair Joseph Alvarez, Jo Ann Myrick-Jenkins, Joel Rabovsky, Roy Craft, and new members Sarah B. Hoover and Nancy Sullivan.

Nominating Committee

Members of the Nominating Committee for 2006 are Chair Charles E. Roessler, Stephen Brown, William P. Fitzgerald, Jeffrey M. Hoffman, Kathryn Pryor, and new members Kyle Kleinhans, L. Max Scott, Daniel Lee Burnfield, and Shawn W. Googins (2006 ABHP Vice Chair).

Examination Site Committee

Members of the Examination Site Committee for 2006 are Chair Dawn Banghart, Anthony Sorensen, and new members Larry R. Sanders and Matthew G. Arno.

Professional Standards and Ethics Committee

Members of the Professional Standards and Ethics Committee for 2006 are Chair Charles Meinhold, Debra McCroskey, Cheryl Olson, and new members Paul Rohwer and Regis Greenwood.

Appeals Committee

Members of the Appeals Committee for 2006 are Chair Robert G. Gallaghar, Gregory Hall, and new member Robert N. Cherry, Jr.

Professional Development Committee

Members of the Professional Development Committee for 2006 are Chair Christine Donahue, David E. Bernhardt, Kevin Buckley, Jay Maisler, and new members Jeffrey Kotsch and Cindy Bloom.

The Academy is grateful for the service of those committee members who have completed their terms and are rotating off in January, and we welcome the new members approved by the Executive Committee in Spokane. Please take every opportunity to express your gratitude to CHPs you know serving on the Academy's Standing Committees for their contribution to our profession.