

American Academy of Health Physics American Board of Health Physics Web site: http://www.aahp-abhp.org

Address contributions for CHP News and "CHP Corner" to:

Editor Kyle Kleinhans, CHP Work: 865-576-4170 Fax: 865-241-3548

Email: kk2@bechteljacobs.org

Associate Editor Harry Anagnostopoulos, CHP Work: 314-770-3059

Fax: 314-770-3067 Email: harold.w.anagnostopoulos@saic.com Email: simonsrj@nv.doe.gov

Associate Editor Rodney Simonsen, CHP Work: 702-295-4442 Fax: 702-295-3514

## Call for Nominations Joyce P. Davis Memorial Award

The American Academy of Health Physics (AAHP) has established the Joyce P. Davis ▲ Memorial Award in recognition of her dedication to the advancement of health physics and her humanitarian efforts to uphold the ethics of the profession. The recipient of this award should demonstrate excellence in professional achievement as well as being admired for ethical behavior and interpersonal skills.

## The eligibility requirements are:

- 1. a member of AAHP for at least 10 years,
- 2. a champion of professional standards and ethics, and
- 3. has provided exemplary professional service to the AAHP or the American Board of Health Physics (ABHP).

Nominations for the award can be made by any member of the Academy. Nominations should include a brief biographical résumé of the nominee's career and service to the profession and AAHP, a nomination letter, and at least three reference letters in support of the nomination and should be submitted to the Nominating Committee (Chair Johnafred Thomas) on or before 1 April 2005.

The Selection Committee for this distinguished award is comprised of the AAHP's Professional Standards and Ethics Committee (Chair Carol D. Berger), the past president of the AAHP, and the past chairman of the ABHP. The award will be presented at the AAHP luncheon during the annual Health Physics Society meeting in Spokane, Washington.