

American Academy of Health Physics American Board of Health Physics Web site: http://www.aahp-abhp.org

Address contributions for CHP News and "CHP Corner" to:

STEVE RIMA CHP CSP - Editor

KYLE KLEINHANS CHP - Associate Editor

Work: 970-243-2861 Fax: 970-256-7356 Work: 865-241-8380 Fax: 865-241-8381

Email: sdrima@mactec.com

Email: kkleinhans.hp85@gtalumni.org

The 2001 American Board of Health Physics Certification Examination was given on Monday, 11 June 2001, at 16 locations. There were 208 candidates who took 141 Part I exams and 86 Part II exams.

The Exam Site Selection Committee (Chair Elizabeth Langille, Dan Burnfield, Charlotte Carter, and Larry Hoffman) arranged for the following exam sites and proctors. The Board appreciates all of the work done by the Committee and the proctors who donated their time to assist with the exam.

Exam Site	<u>Proctors</u>
Aiken, SC	Kevin Collins, Dick Huskin, Russ Morgan, Ron Smith
Burlington, MA	Chris Martel, Robert Scott
Chicago, IL	Bill Munyon, Paul Neeson
Cleveland, OH	Elizabeth Langille, Mike Davidson, Regis Greenwood, Debra McCroskey, Matt
	McFee, Bill Thomas, Richard Toohey
Gaithersburg, MD	Les Slaback, James Clark, James Tracy
Golden, CO	Joe Bianconi, Ed Wilkes
Hershey, PA	Mike Erdman, Larry Edwards, Stuart Levin, Jim Schmidt
Idaho Falls, ID	Paul Ruhter, Norman Rohrig
Las Vegas, NV	Dan Gonzalez, Bill Carl
Los Alamos, NM	Larry Hoffman, David Lee
Oak Ridge, TN	Alex Boerner, Dave Hall, Mark McHugh, Betty Slaten
Omaha, NE	Frank Rutar, Brian Hearty
Richland, WA	Clay Madden, Pam Olsen
San Antonio, TX	Steven Rademacher, Daniel Caputo
San Francisco, CA	Robert Lorenz, Roger Sit, Dale Stevenson
Troy, NY	Karim Rimawi, Cynthia Costello, Stephen Gavitt

Call for AAHP Nominations

The American Academy of Health Physics (AAHP) Nominating Committee needs your assistance in finding a few good nominees interested in serving as AAHP officers. We are seeking nominees for President-elect, Treasurer, and Director. Nominees must be current Plenary Members of AAHP (active or emeritus). The elected candidates will take office at the 2003 Health Physics Society (HPS) Midyear Meeting and serve a three-year term of office. Please contact any member of the Nominating Committee (Ed Bailey, Wm. Jack Beck, Frank Bradley, Bob Feinberg, Steven Gebers, David Kent, Jerry Martin, Larry McKay, or Kathy Pryor) by phone, fax, or email to volunteer or to nominate someone. Contact information for these individuals can be found in the HPS Membership Handbook or at the AAHP Web site.